top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureKieran

Taming the beast 😉

We have all encountered at one point or another in our lives a difficult, nervous or a bit shouty pet. Whether thats a cat that doesn't like fuss and prefers to be left alone no matter how cute they look, or a protective little chihuahua who wants to save her whole family. Luckily enough for me in the past two years I have experienced both.


When I moved in with Jessica and her family i weren't sure whether it was a farm or not because of all the animals living within the house and Jessica's cabin in the garden.

Let me tell you about Heidi our merle chihuahua who doesn't look scary or protective at all in fact she's the complete opposite, she looks like a little princess, who trots around the house like she owns it and loves her tummy tickles. However to get to that point I had to go through months of her barking at me anytime I moved, spoke, flinched or blinked 😂, so I thought I will bring food to make her like me, we thought this was working until we realised she was conning is or more specifically me. Heidi was now barking at me because she knew she'd get food from me when she barked,

did I forget to mention she's also very smart 😂. Finally though she came round to me after she realised she didn't need to protect her family from me. Heidi likes her people but nobody else even her moms best friend 😂 which is a shame because everybody would love her.

One last thing about her is that she is now a wonderful mommy to her 4 beautiful puppies.


If you have any similar stories about difficult pets then please comment below so we can her your stories. Thank you


Kieran 😀


24 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page